glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ Jesus, who never ceases to intercede with His father on behalf of His believing people

It is in the flow of the eternal Plan of God to save God's elect 1:14 PM Wednesday afternoon. Outside this afternoon it is not cold and not warm either. It is a cloudy overcast day here in West Michigan.

This morning I got up around 6:15 AM to face another day. I got up ate for breakfast a bowl of cereal. I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read most of the mornings from a book titled, "The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death" Volume 1 by VanderGroe.

Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. She is now off five nights from work.

This morning I visit two local thrift stores to search for used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today-

Large Print hardback King James Bible Red Letter Edition (I collect large print King James Bibles.)

"The Lost: A Search For Six Of Six Million" a memoir by Daniel Mendelsohn

"Year of Wonders" A Novel of the Plague by Geraldine Brooks

"An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir Of Moods And Madness" by Kay Redfield Jamison

"The Magnificent Medills: America's Royal Family of Journalism During a Century of Turbulent Splendor" biography by Megan McKinney

After visiting local thrift stores I came home to drift through the rest of the day. Yesterday I mainly read all day the novel "The Nix" by Nathan Hill. Last night I listened to Death Metal and messed with our main computer. Now it is another day in the Flow of the Now.

I will now close to maybe just sit and wait for darkness to cover me.

1:30 p.m. - 2017-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8