glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the human cycle of life and death

It is in the cold icy death flow 8:22 AM Monday morning here by Lake Michigan. I am sure there are still icebergs on the Lake this morning.

I got up at 5:58 AM this morning and right now I am ready to go back to bed and wait for a better tomorrow. I have been fighting to stay awake all morning. So I got up made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. I read for awhile from a book titled, "Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma. After reading for awhile I got sleepy so I sat in the living room and dozed for awhile. Carol will be home late from work this morning, because she is meeting friends for breakfast after work.

I have no plans for the day. I will drift through this day working out my salvation with fear and trembling. It is a scary thing being made in the image of God. We were made by God and we owe Him our love and obedience.

Last night I did nothing. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now is the last Monday of March 2017. Next Monday we will be in the month of April 2017. I wonder if I will be alive next month?

I suppose I will close to drink my cup of tea and wait for It to happen. I am not going anywhere. I am here and that is only there is so make peace with God before the ax falls.

8:44 a.m. - 2017-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8