glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

male and female

It is 1:23 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold rainy day. I just got home from the library Book Nook, where I volunteer on Saturday's from 10 AM till 1 PM. The Book Nook was not busy but not slow either. When not helping people I read and wandered the store. I have to keep myself awake when I am at the Book Nook. I read while at the Book Nook from these books-

"Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma

"The Song Of The Lark" a novel by Willa Cather

I brought home from the Book Nook a mystery novel for Carol. There was nothing at the Book Nook worth buying today for myself.

So the day goes by. Not much else to report. Existence keeps zooming by.

Last night I messed with our main computer and went to bed early. I mainly read last night from a book titled, "Man's Better Angels: Romantic Reformers and the Coming of the Civil War" by Philip F. Gura.

I read this morning for morning worship from these books-

"History and Spirit: The Understanding Of Scripture According To Origen" by Henri De Lubac Translated by Anne Englund Nash with Greek and Latin translation by Juvenal Merriell of the Oratory

"Spirit Hermeneutics: Reading Scripture in Light of Pentecost" by Craig S. Keener Foreword by Amos Yong

I will close to drift through Time.

music: Mord 'A's Stigmata 'Hope'

1:44 p.m. - 2017-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8