glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to dedicate themselves to ascetic preparation for the end

It is in the death flow 12:23 PM Friday afternoon. Outside it is snowing and raining right now. I am sure people are sliding off roads due to this extreme winter weather.

I am extremely tired right now due to the fact I barely slept last night. So here I sit barely in the land of the living seeking to write down some words that makes sense in this insane American world.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up to face existence. Carol had a doctor's appointment this morning at 9 o'clock AM to have blood work done.

After getting oatmeal ready to make I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. When Carol got up around 7:30 AM I made us oatmeal for breakfast.

Carol went to her doctor's appointment when she got home we went grocery shopping. Not much else to report right now. I am too wasted to read or really even think.

Last night I read some more of the novel "Frog" by Stephen Dixon and watched taped television shows with my wife. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I went to bed soon afterwards. Our lives keep speeding by!

Well I suppose I will close to feel sick tired. Carol plans to leave soon to do errands and meet a friend for coffee downtown. I might just sit someplace and pass out for awhile. I did attempt to read today some of the book, "Light On The Mountain: Greek Patristic and Byzantine Homilies on the Transfiguration of the Lord" Translated By Brian E. Daley, S.J..

12:36 p.m. - 2017-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4