glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God created heaven and earth

It is 10:06 AM Monday morning in the death flow. Outside it is snowing and cold. Winter is once again upon us here by Lake Michigan. It is hard to imagine that next week we will be in the Spring season of another year.

Carol and I both got up around 5:57 AM this morning. I hate this time changes, because I am always sleepy. What can't Time remain always the same? So we got up, Carol made a pot of coffee and I got a glass of water and walked over to the main computer to see what was going on in the world. After messing with our main computer I made for my wife and I a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol went to a class at the hospital and I wrote in my paper diary.

I have been basically wandering my cell, messing with our main computer, and reading from a book titled, "The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus VanderGroe Translated by Bartel Elshout Edited by Joel R. Beeke.

I have no plans for the day. I will quietly drift through this day. Carol goes back to work tonight after being off four nights. Our lives keep speeding to the grave.

Yesterday we had a good time visiting with our oldest son Caleb, his wife Emily, and their daughter Josie Joy. They left around 5:30 PM for Grand Rapids.

Carol and I had a quiet evening and went to bed early. Now it is another day. Tomorrow around this time I expect to be at a Library Used Books Sale.

Well I suppose I will close to feel out of it. There is no way of escape. Trapped.

music: Mord'A'Stigmata 'Hope'

10:19 a.m. - 2017-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4