glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I went out

It is 2:15 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cold snowy cloudy day here in West Michigan. It is hard to believe we are almost at the end of Winter for another year. I long for Spring and seeing flowers and trees turning green once again.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible in the living room. I made oatmeal for us for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal at the dining room table reading St. John of the Cross. I had last night an intense spiritual dream wherein I was repeating over and over a stanza in the poem "The Spiritual Canticle" "I went out calling You, and You were gone".

I read for devotions this morning from these two books-

"The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross" translated by Kieran Kavanaugh & Otilio Rodriguez

"Light On The Mountain: Greek Patristic and Byzantine Homilies on the Transfiguration of the Lord" Translated By Brian E. Daley, S.J.

I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store today The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The book nook today was super quiet so I read and wandered the store till my replacement came.

I brought home from the book nook these two books to ADD to our library-

"Hag-Seed: The Tempest Retold" fiction by Margaret Atwood

"Midnight at the Pera Palace: The Birth of Modern Istanbul" by Charles King

While at the Book Nook I read when not wandering the store from a book titled, "John Maynard Keynes 1883-1946: Economist, Philosopher, Statesman" by Robert Skidelsky.

Last night I watched taped television shows with my wife and read "Frog" a novel by Stephen Dixon. Yesterday in the mail I received two books I had ordered from Amazon-

"Hell's Angels: A Strange and Terrible Saga" by Hunter S. Thompson

"The Stories Of Stephen Dixon" by Stephen Dixon

Well here I sit feeling wasted. I will close to drift into darkness. There is no way out. Trapped.

2:34 p.m. - 2017-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4