glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I believe in God the Father

It is in the flow of divine providence 1:01 PM Thursday here by Lake Michigan. I have had thus far a normal day in the last days of the American Empire.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my breakfast messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I got a cup of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary and read till Carol got home from work around 10:15 AM. Carol had a ER staff meeting after work that is why she was late getting home.

I left the house around 11 o'clock AM to visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library and to pick up a prescription. I found these used books today-

"Whitman" Poetry Selected, with an introduction and notes, by Lesle A. Fiedler

"The Crying Of Lot 49" a novel by Thomas Pynchon

"The Life of Samuel Johnson" by James Boswell Abridged, with an Introduction by Bergan Evans [Modern Library College Edition]

"The Light of Evening" a novel by Edna O'Brien

"The Bull From The Sea" a novel by Mary Renault

"Catch As Catch Can: The Collected Stories And Other Writings" by Joseph Heller Edited By Matthew J. Bruccoli & Park Bucker

"The Oxford Companion To American Military History" Edited By John Whiteclay Chambers II

"The Planets" history of science by Dava Sobel

"Johnny One-Eye" a novel by Jerome Charyn

"The National Trust: Historic Houses of Britain" by Adrian Tinniswood

So has gone by this day thus far. Carol is sleeping and is off for four nights now.

This morning I read from these two books-

"The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus VanderGroe

"Light On The Mountain: Greek Patristic and Byzantine Homilies on the Transfiguration of the Lord" Translated By Brian E. Daley, S.J.

Last night after Carol left for work I made a video for my BookTube channel and then read "Frog" a novel by Stephen Dixon. I went to bed early. Now it is another day and there is no way out. I will close to feel wasted.

1:26 p.m. - 2017-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4