glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

true believers have the Spirit living in them

It is 9:07 AM Tuesday morning in the death flow here in West Michigan. My wife just left to meet old girlfriends for lunch in another city here in West Michigan. I am fighting to keep my eyes open. Our dog Rudy woke me up around 5:30 AM to go to the bathroom. Plus I have not been sleeping soundly since Carol got back from the Southwest. I usually try to catch up on sleep when Carol is working. When Carol retires in a year and half we will have to rearrange our sleeping patterns. I might start sleeping down in the lower level in the future or at least taking naps.

So I got up super early made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read till Carol got up. When Carol got up I made us oatmeal for breakfast.

Carol had a meeting at the hospital this morning from 7:30 AM till 8:30 AM. When she was gone I read and dozed. So has gone by the death flow. I have been reading this morning from a book titled, "Spirit Hermeneutics: Reading Scripture in Light of Pentecost" by Craig S. Keener Foreword by Amos Yong.

I might visit this morning local thrift stores. I need to move this old body before it quits forever.

Yesterday I mainly read my books and wandered my cell. Carol got up yesterday around 2:30 PM. Our days fly by. I received in the mail yesterday a novel I had ordered from McSweeney's Books titled, "I." a novel by Stephen Dixon. I have been reading Dixon's novel, "Frog" lately and really enjoying it.

I suppose I will close to feel wasted. All one can do is stand in the evil day.

Yesterday I also read from these books when conscious-

"The End Of The World As We Know It: Faith, Fatalism, And Apocalypse In America" by Daniel Wojcik

"Robert Lowell Setting The River On Fire: A Study Of Genius, Mania, And Character" by Kay Redfield Jamison

"Canonical Theology: The Biblical Canon, Sola Scriptura, and Theological Method" by John C. Peckham

Well enough of this chatter I will close to face what comes next.

9:26 a.m. - 2017-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4