glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

marching to the Promised Land

It is 12:26 PM Monday afternoon the flow. Outside this afternoon it is gray and warm. It feels like it might rain this afternoon.

I had a typical morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I did make a video this morning for my BookTube channel. Not much else to report. I am tired as usual. I should go for a walk someplace.

I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, "The Hermitage Within" by A Monk (author unknown). This morning this book came to my mind after making a video. It took me close to two hours this morning to find this book! Sometimes I drive myself crazy! I often read the book "The Hermitage Within" when I want to just sit and meditate.

Last night I basically read till bedtime from a book titled, Spirit Hermeneutics: Reading Scripture in Light of Pentecost" by Craig S. Keener.

My wife is off from work the next two nights. Tomorrow she drives to South Haven to meet up with old girlfriends to eat and talk/catch up.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Existence keeps zooming by.

12:40 p.m. - 2017-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4