glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holy priesthood

It is 8:22 AM Thursday morning in the flow of the eternal unchanging Plan of Redemption. These verses come to my mind immediately, "coming to Him as to a living stone, rejected indeed by men, but chosen of God and precious, you also, as living stones, are being built up a spiritual house, a holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ" 1 Peter 2:4,5.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

I fed the birds and cleaned the kitchen after writing in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. The morning goes by. I am trying to decide what time to leave for Grand Rapids today to pick up my wife at the Grand Rapids Airport. Her plane lands around 3:55 PM this afternoon. Do I want to leave late this morning and visit bookstores before picking her up or do I want to leave at 3 o'clock PM and pick her just as she is getting outside waiting for me. I really do not NEED any more books. I have a ton of books coming in the mail this month. Why tempt myself by visiting bookstores. I do not read even the books I have recently bought. It is all insane!

I can wait here or I can wait in Grand Rapids. I could go to Grand Rapids and just wander. I could go for lunch someplace with my lap top. I could just visit bookstores and just look at books. I do not have to buy any books, just look at them so as to kill time. There is a Christian bookstore in GR near the airport that has a coffee area that I could go to and just drink coffee and read till 3:30 PM. I have done that before when I had to pick up Carol at the airport. I could just visit two Christian bookstores and eat someplace in GR. Make a day of it since the weather is not bad today driving wise. So I will wait till 10 o'clock AM when the banks are open, get some more money, go to a gas station fill the car up with gas and head for Grand Rapids. Years ago when Carol and I were newly married we lived in Grand Rapids while I was attending Reformed Bible College. Our oldest son Caleb and his family live in GR. I would stop by and visit Caleb but he would be working.

So the morning goes by. Last night I cleaned the house and went to bed early.

I will close to face what comes next.

8:40 a.m. - 2017-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4