glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He called you by our gospel

It is in the flow of decay 10:15 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is warm rainy day this morning. I was outside this morning picking our dog's shit off the lawn and could feel that the morning air was warm and moist. I also threw some corn husks to our birds while outside this morning.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I once again decided to not go downtown for breakfast. I had for breakfast a bowl of cereal and made myself a pot of coffee. I ate my breakfast messing with our main computer. There is nothing but sad News on the internet these days. We live in unsettling times. I am sick of everything going on in Washington D.C. because it is such a chaotic mess. I long for a quiet peaceful world. I think the Media is obsessed with Donald Trump. I think the Media should turn its attention to other things like the poor and the oppressed. But once again being a student of modern American politics nothing new is really going in Washington D.C. it is a repeat of the Past periods of political turmoil. I wish we had the money to just drop out of society and move someplace deep in the woods. At the same time we know as Christians this world is going to be destroyed by fire and there will be a New Creation one day soon. In that world to come all will be peaceful and holy. "Nevertheless we, according to His promise, look for new heavens and a new earth in which righteousness dwells" 2 Peter 3:13.

This morning I have been looking at my books and writing in my paper diary. I made a video this morning for my BookTube channel. I have nothing to do today, but wait it out. Tomorrow starts a new month March 2017. Carol hopefully will be home on March the 2nd 2017.

I am falling asleep so I will close to read some more from this book, "The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus VanderGroe.

Last night I basically looked at the used books I bought yesterday and messed with our main computer. Before going to bed I read a little from the novel "Frog" by Stephen Dixon. I plan to start collecting the works of Stephen Dixon.

I will close to wander my cell. I find comfort in these words from the Lord, "But we are bound to give thanks to God always for you, brethren beloved by the Lord, because God from the beginning chose you for salvation through sanctification by the Spirit and belief of the truth, to which He called you by our gospel, for the obtaining of the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ" 2 Thess. 2:13,14.

12:23 p.m. - 2017-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4