glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world of sin

It is in the Death Flow 2:20 PM Monday afternoon. This afternoon the sun is shining, which is cool. I love Light. I remember suddenly these words of God in the Gospel of John, "And this is the condemnation, that the light has come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil" John 3:19.

I am extremely tired this afternoon due to the wear and tear of modern existence. It takes a lot of energy to be a fat middle class Christian in the last days of the American Empire. I am surrounded by fools. "You also be patient. Establish your hearts, for the coming of the Lord is at hand" James 5:8.

I got up this morning around 6:18 AM. Once again I debated with myself if I wanted to go downtown for breakfast. I decided to stay here and eat oatmeal instead of breaking up my morning routine. Plus why eat a meal among strangers. There is plenty of food here to fatten my belly with. So I made a pot of coffee and a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer and after messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After I wrote in my paper diary I messed with my Christian books and wandered my cell.
I read from these books this morning when not going around and around in circles-

"The Path Of True Godliness" by Willem Teellinck Translated By Annemie Godbehere Edited By Joel R. Beeke [Classics of Reformed Spirituality]

"The True Christian's Love To The Unseen Christ" by Thomas Vincent (1634-1678) Foreword By John MacArthur

I am falling asleep so I will have to close for the present moment. I will write more when I feel more awake.

2:42 p.m. - 2017-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4