glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

even until the consummation

It is in the death flow 9:32 AM Thursday morning. Next week Thursday my wife comes home after being gone for a couple of weeks. It will be good to see her once again since we never know when death will strike. This morning I felt odd pain in my right side so it could be the end for me. When you get my age you never sure if you will make it through another day.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I read some more of the book, "The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death" An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Theodorus VanderGroe.

Besides reading VanderGroe I have messed with our main computer, fed the birds and wandered my cell. Outside it is cold and gray this morning. It is suppose to snow tomorrow here by Lake Michigan.

Last night I read and went to bed early. Well there is not much else to report this morning. As I type these words I can feel myself falling asleep. I should go for a brisk walk someplace, but not in the mood to leave the house.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel and read from a book titled, "The Proud Highway: Saga Of A Desperate Southern Gentleman 1955-1967" THE FEAR AND LOATHING LETTERS, VOLUME ONE by Hunter S. Thompson.

Yesterday Carol called around 4 o'clock PM our time. All is going well there in Phoenix Arizona. Baby Jack is doing fine. Everybody is doing fine. Beth and Andy are getting their home ready to be sold and then they hope to move to Denver Colorado late Spring 2017. Andy has been transferred to his engineering firm's Denver office. Andy is a dam engineer.

I suppose I will close to drift. There is nothing more.

"[22] And he informed me, and talked with me, and said, O Daniel, I am now come forth to give thee skill and understanding.
[23] At the beginning of thy supplications the commandment came forth, and I am come to shew thee; for thou art greatly beloved: therefore understand the matter, and consider the vision.
[24] Seventy weeks are determined upon thy people and upon thy holy city, to finish the transgression, and to make an end of sins, and to make reconciliation for iniquity, and to bring in everlasting righteousness, and to seal up the vision and prophecy, and to anoint the most Holy.
[25] Know therefore and understand, that from the going forth of the commandment to restore and to build Jerusalem unto the Messiah the Prince shall be seven weeks, and threescore and two weeks: the street shall be built again, and the wall, even in troublous times.
[26] And after threescore and two weeks shall Messiah be cut off, but not for himself: and the people of the prince that shall come shall destroy the city and the sanctuary; and the end thereof shall be with a flood, and unto the end of the war desolations are determined.
[27] And he shall confirm the covenant with many for one week: and in the midst of the week he shall cause the sacrifice and the oblation to cease, and for the overspreading of abominations he shall make it desolate, even until the consummation, and that determined shall be poured upon the desolate." Daniel 9:22-27

9:56 a.m. - 2017-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4