glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

War Path

It is in the death flow 1:58 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. The sun has decided to come out this afternoon. I love the appearance of the sun in the sky because it tells me the world still exist even though it is going to Hell or destruction. I recall these words of the Apostle Peter in the New Testament-"But the heavens and the earth which are now preserved by the same word, are reserved for fire until the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men" 2 Peter 3:7.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Next I messed with our main computer and then afterwards wrote in my paper diary. I read some of this book this morning, "The Proud Highway: Saga Of A Desperate Southern Gentleman 1955-1967" THE FEAR AND LOATHING LETTERS, VOLUME ONE by Hunter S. Thompson. After reading for awhile I decided to doze in the living room. When I woke up it was around 10:30 AM. I cleaned the kitchen and fed the birds. I took a chill pill and decided to leave the house to visit thrift stores to look for used books to ADD to our library. I found these used book today-

"Ransom" a novel by Jay McInerney

"Leave It To Me" a novel by Bharati Mukherjee

"The Dream Songs" poetry by John Berryman [The only complete one-volume edition of 77 Dream Songs [Pulitzer Prize] and His Toy, His Dream, His Rest [National Book Award]]

"Black Elk Speaks" biography by John G. Neihardt (The Legendary "Book Of Visions" Of An American Indian)

"Alibis: Essays On Elsewhere" by Adre Aciman

"The Prague Cemetery" a novel by Umberto Eco

"The Hermit in the Garden: From Imperial Rome to Ornamental Gnome" by Gordon Campbell

"Love Thy Neighbor: A Story Of War" memoir by Peter Maass

"Drink: A Social History Of America" by Andrew Barr

"When Will There Be Good News?" a novel by Kate Atkinson

"Sacrifice" Crime Fiction by Andrew Vachss

"The Highly Civilized Man: Richard Burton And The Victorian World" biography by Dane Kennedy

While I was out visiting thrift stores I stopped at an Office Supply store to get computer ink, pens, and paper. Then I came home to eat lunch and wait for the end of the American Empire. Nothing came in the mail to make me feel blissful. I suppose I will close to drift. I am fading fast. There is not way of escape.

2:19 p.m. - 2017-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4