glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not knowing where he was going

It is in the death flow 3:48 PM Saturday late afternoon. I usually close around this time of day. For anyone who has read my Crookedfinger's online diary for a long span of time know I repeat myself. I write the same stuff over and over again. I do that because my life is a broken record. I find security in repetition. If I keep doing the same things each day I know for certain that my life is not out of control. I find security in repetition. Also I know I am living according to the Plan of God. My life is right on track for Heaven. I am running straight towards the heavenly City of God. I recall these words in the Epistle to the Hebrews chapter 11, "By faith Abraham obeyed when he was called to go out to the place which he would receive as an inheritance. And he went out, not knowing where he was going. By faith he dwelt in the land of promise as in a foreign country, dwelling in tents with Isaac and Jacob, the heirs with him of the same promise; for he waited for the city which has foundations, whose builder and maker is God" Hebrews 11:8-10.

So this day goes by waving bye-bye! It constantly amazes me how fast these days go by! It is like I am on a speeding train going super fast. Life is just zooming by!

Carol is right now sleeping. She works tonight and tomorrow night. She is off Monday night and Tuesday morning we drive to the Grand Rapids Airport. Carol's flight to Phoenix Arizona leaves at 12 o'clock PM Noon. I should be home by Noon Tuesday. Carol likes to be at the airport early, so we will leave here around 10 o'clock AM Tuesday morning. I will drop her off at the Grand Rapids Airport and zoom right back to Holland MI. to wait for the Angel of Death to strike me. I could stay in Grand Rapids after I drop off Carol and visit bookstores, but I have all the book I need right here inside my cage. Plus I like being home and not wandering the Wasteland called America.

I do not know what I will do while Carol is gone. I suppose I will do what I do every day, which is nothing. It will be weird not hearing my voice for three weeks. No one to sit down and share my thoughts with. But do I really have anything worth sharing with anyone. I can make videos for my BookTube channel and unload myself before strangers if I feel a need to spill my guts. I can always fall on my face before God and pray.

It is now 4:05 PM Saturday late afternoon. I suppose I will close to sit and wait for darkness to cover me.

4:18 p.m. - 2017-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4