glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

touched with fire

It is 9:56 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of divine providence. Outside it is cold and dry. It is suppose to snow tomorrow here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up and warmed up coffee made last night and toasted two plastic waffles for breakfast. I ate my simple meal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and looked at these books-

"Nature's God: The Heretical Origins of the American Republic" by Matthew Stewart

"The Courtier and the Heretic: Leibniz, Spinoza, and the Fate of God in the Modern World" by Matthew Stewart

"The Last Adam: A Theology Of The Obedient Life Of Jesus In The Gospels" by Brandon D. Crowe

"Touched with Fire: Manic-Depressive Illness And The Artistic Temperament" by Kay Redfield Jamison

Carol got home from work around 8:33 AM and went to bed around 9:50 AM. So has gone by my morning time thus far.

I have nothing to do today but read my books, write in my diary and watch birds from our kitchen window.

Yesterday I basically read books all day and sought the face of the Lord Jesus Christ. Last night before going to bed I made a video for my BookTube channel. Now it is another day to prepare for death. I will close for now.

10:08 a.m. - 2017-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4