glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one foot in the real world

It is 10:38 AM Tuesday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside this morning it is cold and it is raining. The rain is washing away the snow. If it gets super cold we will have ice cover roads which will become extremely dangerous driving conditions. I am thankful I do not have to be anywhere today, but here inside.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading all morning a used book I received in the mail yesterday titled, "American Nomad" a memoir by Steve Erickson.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me, but wait it out. Carol has decided to go back to work tonight even though she is still coughing. She works tonight and then she is off for two nights. I hope she is over her cough when she leaves next week for Phoenix, Arizona.

Last we watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day. I will spend this day reading my books and writing in my paper diary.

Existence keeps zooming by!

10:49 a.m. - 2017-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4