glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Lord pours out His wrath

It is 11:29 AM late Monday morning in the death flow. Outside this morning the sun is shining.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I got up all was as it was when I went to bed last night. It is a blessing to know God does not change. I made oatmeal for breakfast and after breakfast my wife and I went grocery shopping. So has gone by the morning thus far.

After putting away the groceries I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, "Sinai And The Saints: Reading Old Covenant Laws For The New Covenant Community" by James M. Todd III.

Carol and I are still sick from a cold and a mild sore throat. Carol called in sick this morning, so she will not be working tonight. My wife rarely if ever calls in sick. She has lost her voice so she could not talk if she was to go to work which demands her being able to use her voice. I had to call our Tax Man this morning for Carol since she can not talk over the phone to be understood. It is time once again to get our taxes done.

Last night we watched the Super Bowl 51 and went to bed around 10:30 PM.

Yesterday I mainly read my books and felt sick. Well there is not much else to report so I will close.

I read these books yesterday afternoon when not coughing or wandering my cell-

"Nature's God: The Heretical Origins of the American Republic" by Matthew Stewart

"The Liberal Imagination" essays by Lionel Trilling

"Deep South: Four Seasons On Back Roads" travel memoir by Paul Theroux

I also made a short video yesterday for my BookTube channel.

I will close to face what comes next.

11:42 a.m. - 2017-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4