glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the reinvention of history

It is in the death flow 3:49 PM Friday afternoon. I just woke myself from dozing in the living room easy chair. Outside right now the sun is shining, but it is cold.

This morning my wife and I left the house to do errands and to visit a Salvation Army Thrift Store. At this thrift store I found these used books to Add to our library.

"Revolutionaries: A New History of The Invention of America" by Jack Rakove

"Kearny's March: The Epic Creation of the American West, 1846-1847" by Winston Groom

"Twilight at Monticello: The Final Years of Thomas Jefferson" biography by Alan Pell Crawford

"The Founding Fathers Reconsidered" American History by R.B. Bernstein

"1812 War With America" by Jon Latimer

"Thucydides: The Reinvention of History" by Donald Kagan

"Ecstatic Nation: Confidence, Crisis, And Compromise, 1848-1877" by Brenda Wineapple

"Revolutionary Characters-What Made The Founders Different" by Gordon S. Wood

In the mail this afternoon I received a new book titled, "Sinai And The Saints: Reading Old Covenant Laws For The New Covenant Community" by James M. Todd III.

This morning I got up around 6:20 AM. I am still fighting a cold and a sore throat. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. When my wife got up to face the light of day I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read, "The Last Adam: A Theology Of The Obedient Life Of Jesus In The Gospels" by Brandon D. Crowe. I read this book till my wife and I left to do stuff around town.

Last night I watched taped television shows with my wife and went to bed around 11:30 PM. Do not know what time my wife came to bed. Our lives are zooming by. It will soon be time to throw in the towel and accept the final outcome.

I will close to feel wasted.

4:18 p.m. - 2017-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4