glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the cosmologies of the Tewa Indians

It is in the death flow 1:43 PM Thursday afternoon. Outside it is cold and gray. There is some light snow falling to the ground as I sit here looking out the window on my right. It is a blessing to have windows that are not broken. It is a blessing having a home not bombed by Russian warplanes.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and made a video for my BookTube channel. After making a video I read from a book titled, "The Last Adam: A Theology Of The Obedient Life Of Jesus In The Gospels" by Brandon D. Crowe.

Carol got home from work around 8:40 AM this morning. Carol is now off for a couple of nights.

This morning I left the house to do an errand, visit thrift stores and pick up a prescription. At local thrift stores I found these used books to ADD to our library-

"Let The Sea Make A Noise: A History Of The North Pacific From Magellan To MacArthur" by Walter A. McDougall

"Maugham's Choice Of Kipling's Best: Sixteen Stories Selected and with an Introductory Essay" by W. Somerset Maugham

"Refuge: An Unnatural History Of Family And Place" Natural History by Terry Tempest Williams

"Fire In The Mind: Science, Faith, And The Search For Order" Philosophy of Science by George Johnson

"Romans and Corinthians" [Lange's Commentary On The Holy Scriptures] Volume 10 by J.P. Lange, D.D. And The Rev. F.R. Fay Translated From The German by J. F. Hurst D.D.

"Eisenhower: At War 1943-1945" biography by David Eisenhower

When I got home from my travels I ate lunch and wrote some more stuff in my paper diary. I also downloaded the video I made this morning into my BookTube channel. So goes by existence. I will close to wait it out.

2:10 p.m. - 2017-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4