glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crawling through broken glass

It is 10:21 AM Friday morning here in West Michigan. Outside it is cold, rainy, and ugly. I am glad though it is not snowing today. I hope we do not get any more snow fall this Winter.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol suggest we go out for breakfast so I got dressed and we left. After eating out for breakfast we went to a local grocery store to get a few food items. It is a blessing to have food in this sad weary world. I am thankful for food and a warm home. I am constantly amazed at God's goodness shown to us.

After going grocery shopping we came home. I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading for morning worship from a book titled, "Godly Prayer And Its Answers" by John Brown of Wamphray. Carol left to visit friends this morning. Carol works the next three nights. Carol wants to retire from work. When you get our age things get more difficult. Carol is getting weary of seeing suffering and death all the time as a professional nurse.

I have no plans today but drift, read, and write. I can not remember what I read last night. I do remember last night watching with Carol television shows I had taped for her. We went to bed early. Now it is another day to seek the Lord.

Well I suppose I will close since I can not think of anything else to report.

10:33 a.m. - 2017-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4