glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the General Resurrection

It is 3:26 PM Thursday afternoon in the death flow. Is everything headed for death? Is the Space all around me not in a state of decay. If there was no earth time would there be an end? Is there an end where there is no conception called Time? Is me being concerned with Time a waste of Time? Are not we all timeless creatures since our souls live forever? Our bodies might turn to dust by on the Last Day all bodies will be resurrected. At the time of the General Resurrection every person who has ever lived will be joined or united to a body, either a body of corruption or a body there is incorruptible/a glorified body.

So this day has gone by somewhat normal. I got up around 6:25 AM this morning. Carol had got up around 5 o'clock AM this morning. When I got up I made for breakfast for Carol and I a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I read for devotions from a book titled, "Godly Prayer And Its Answers" by John Brown of Wamphray. After reading this book for awhile on the duty and delight of prayer I fed the birds and then left the house to visit thrift stores north of town. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our library-

"The Fellowship; Gilbert, Bacon, Harvey Wren, Newton and the Story of a Scientific Revolution" by John Gribbin

"The Philosophical Breakfast Club: Four Remarkable Friends And Transformed Science And Changed The World" by Laura J. Snyder

"Dalva" a novel by Jim Harrison

"Green Mansions" a novel by W. H. Hudson

"Lunar Park" a novel by Bret Easton Ellis

"A Fringe Of Leaves" a novel by Patrick White

"Miss Alcott Of Concord: The Story of Louisa May Alcott and the world she shared with Emerson, Thoreau, and Hawthorne" biography by Marjorie Worthington

"The Life And Work Of A Great Sculptor Henry Moore" By Donald Hall

"Behind The Scenes At The Museum" a novel by Kate Atkinson

"Jewels: A Secret History" by Victoria Finlay

"Just An Ordinary Day" Short Stories by Shirley Jackson

"The Puttermesser Papers" a novel by Cynthia Ozick

"A World Away" a novel by Stewart O'Nan

"The Country Girls Trilogy" three novels by Edna O'Brien

When I got home Carol arrived right after I did. Carol had gone out to lunch with an old girlfriend. I ate lunch and after lunch Carol received a text from our daughter Bethany that she wanted to know if we could skype? Beth skyped us and we talked to Beth and our two little granddaughters Lou and Marnie. Beth is pregnant and will have their baby next month Lord willing. The baby is a boy and Beth and Andy have named him Jack Stuart. Carol plans to be down there in Phoenix around the time the baby is born.

After Carol and I skyped Beth and the girls Carol went to bed to sleep and I have been messing with my books.

In the mail this afternoon I received two books I had ordered and a third book that was a gift from one of my BookTube friends.

My BookTube friend sent me a book titled, "Jonathan Swift: The Reluctant Rebel" biography by John Stubbs. The two books I had ordered are titled-

"Life At The Bottom: The Worldview That Makes The Underclass" nonfiction mental health by Theodore Dalrymple

"Shakespeare and Company Paris: A History of the Rag & Bone Shop of the Heart" Edited by Krista Halverson

So Time goes by. I suppose I will close to drift. Outside today it is 37 degrees, damp, cold, and dismal gray.

4:21 p.m. - 2017-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4