glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a democracy of ghosts

It is 11:43 AM late Wednesday morning in the death flow. No matter what we do or say we are all going to die.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM and immediately got dressed and went and got my blood drawn at a nearby lab. My doctor wanted lab done on my blood before seeing me for a yearly physical on the 31st of this month. I was home from the lab by 6:20 AM. I made myself a bowl of oatmeal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my books till my wife arrived home from work at 9:05 AM. My wife went to bed around 10 o'clock AM for the day (she works again tonight). After my wife went to bed I read some more and then left to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found only three used books this morning, one which I already had-

"My Reading Life" memoir by Pat Conroy (I found out I already had this book in our Pat Conroy collection)

"Reading Like a Writer: A Guide For People Who Love Books And For Those Who Want To Write Them" by Francine Prose

""Gertrude Stein: A Biography" by Howard Greenfield

There is not much else to report right now. I have been reading this morning a book titled, "The Refiner's Fire: The Making Of Mormon Cosmology, 1644-1844" by John L. Brooke.

Last night after my wife left for work I made a video for my BookTube channel and read till 11 o'clock PM. I read these two books before going to bed-

"Aubrey's Brief Lives" The Penguin English Library

"John Aubrey, My Own Life" biography by Ruth Scurr

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day. There is no way off the ship.

11:58 a.m. - 2017-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4