glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

human slaves

It is 11:44 AM late Tuesday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside it is cold and foggy. It is suppose to snow this afternoon.

I just got back from visiting local thrift stores to search for some used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

"The Collected Works of Jane Austen" Complete & Unabridged

"Swann's Way" a novel by Marcel Proust

"If You Want To Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit" by Brenda Ueland

"The Yacoubian Building" a novel by Alaa Al Aswany Translated by Humphrey Davis

"Arab And Jew: Wounded Spirits in a Promised Land" by David K. Shipler

"On The Road With Francis Of Assisi: A Timeless Journey Through Umbria And Tuscany, And Beyond" travel memoir by Linda Bird Francke

"Dark Matter: The Private Life of Sir Isaac Newton" A Novel by Philip Kerr

When I got home I found my wife gone. I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries.

This morning after breakfast my wife and I went grocery shopping. When we got home I wrote in my diary and read for devotions from a book titled, "The Money Cult: Capitalism, Christianity, And The Unmaking Of The American Dream" by Chris Lehmann.

Last night I read mainly from a book titled, "The Art of Rivalry: Four Friendships, Betrayals, And Breakthroughs In Modern Art" by Sebastian Smee.

Well there is not much else to report so I will close to drift through the afternoon hours.

11:59 a.m. - 2017-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4