glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the leaders of the American South's neo-feudal slave economy

It is in the death flow 2:28 PM Saturday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. I wonder if Lake Michigan is frozen over. We really have had not much extremely cold weather yet here in West Michigan. It is suppose to be in the 40's Monday with rain showers. I hope we have a very mild winter this year.

I got up this morning around 7:20 PM. I woke up from very weird dreams. The last thing I remember is a naked woman laying in a long box filled with maggots. Weird. It seems these maggots had the power to kill eternal life. The woman was tired of living and wanting to die. So I got up made a pot of coffee and myself a bowl of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol came home from work.

I left this morning around 9:40 AM to volunteer at the library Book Nook a used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. Hardly anyone came in the store so I wandered the store to keep myself awake and to stretch my sore still body back legs and read some more of the novel, "Pursuit Of The Prodigal" by Louis Auchincloss. I brought home these used books to add to our library from the book nook-

"Northanger Abbey" a novel by Jane Austen

"The Book of Job" Illustrated by William Blake [Paddington Masterpieces of the Illustrated Book]

"Black Venus" a novel by James MacManus

"The Toilers of the Sea" a novel by Victor Hugo Translated By Isabel F. Hapgood

When I got home I ate lunch, fed the birds, cleaned the kitchen and wrote in my paper diary. No much else to report so I will close. I read for devotions this morning from a book titled, "The Money Cult: Capitalism, Christianity, And The Unmaking Of the American Dream" by Chris Lehmann.

Last night I basically read till my bedtime a book titled, "The Art of Rivalry: Four Friendships, Betrayals, And Breakthroughs In Modern Art" by Sebastian Smee. I also made last night a video for my BookTube channel.

2:44 p.m. - 2016-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4