glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we wait for the appearing of the Chief Shepherd

It is in the ice snow flow 1:02 PM Monday afternoon. Outside it is cold and snowy. I could day to jump in a lake for a quick swim.

I am recovering from a early morning dentist appointment this afternoon. During the dentist appointment I had a panic attack, but the Lord gave me grace. I did not lose my mind and wind-up on the street raving mad.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife up. I made us oatmeal for breakfast and then I left for my dentist appointment.

I was home from my dentist appointment around 10:10 AM. I came home to get a bit to eat before going to Family Fare Pharmacy to pick up a prescription. While out this morning I visited local thrift stores to search for used books to add to our library. I bought these used books this morning-

"The Trials Of Lenny Bruce: The Fall and Rise of an American Icon" biography by Ronald K.L. Collins & David M. Skover

"The Best Years 1945-1950" American History by Joseph C. Goulden

"Cradle of Freedom: Alabama and the Movement That Changed America" Civil Rights Movement by Frye Gaillard

"Why We Can't Wait" by Martin Luther King Jr.

"In Search Of England: Journeys Into The English Past" by Michael Wood

"Ghosts Of Empire: Britain's Legacies in the Modern World" by Kwasi Kwarteng

"Brief Lives" a novel by Anita Brookner

"The Hemingway Readers" Selected by Charles Poore

"A Concise History Of The University Of Cambridge" by Elisabeth Leedham-Green

When I got home from my wanderings I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol has gone to bed to sleep because she goes back to work tonight.

All I have read today has been some of the book, "The Book of Isaiah and God's Kingdom: A thematic-theological approach" by Andrew T. Abernethy.

Last night my wife and I watched professional football and went to bed early.

Well I will close to have a cup of coffee and wait for night fall.

1:21 p.m. - 2016-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4