glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the self-revelation of God

It is 11:29 AM late Thursday morning in the ice flow. Outside it is snowing and bitter cold. When I fed the birds this morning my hands froze immediately.

I picked up Carol at work this morning around 11 o'clock AM. She had a staff meeting after work this morning, that is the reason she was late getting out of work. She had me drive her to work last night due to the extreme bad winter weather. Carol does not like digging her car out of snow in the morning and scraping ice off car windows.

I was up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I slept poorly last night due to weird nightmares. So I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After eating my oatmeal and messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I wrote and read till Carol called for me to come and get her. I have been reading this morning a book titled, "The Triune God" by Fred Sanders. So as gone by Time thus far today. Carol has gone to bed and I am writing these words. There is nothing else.

Last night I basically read the novel, "Stone Arabia" by Dana Spiotta till I finished it. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to pray for salvation.

My wife is off the next four nights from work. Maybe tomorrow our daughter-in-law Emily and Josie will come over for a visit. The plan is for us to have Josie over night and for Caleb and Emily to come over Saturday to have Christ Mass dinner with us and take Josie home afterwards/Saturday evening. This plan all depends on the weather though to come to fruition. Everything right now is wrapped in thick uncertainty as far as what the future has in-store for us.

Well I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way of getting off the train.

11:44 a.m. - 2016-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4