glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Ghost Story Society

It is 1:45 PM Wednesday afternoon in my average American life. I am just your average Joe blow. Nothing special. I am just waiting to go Home to the New Creation where there is no sun or moon.

I am feeling sleepy on this bitter cold snowy afternoon. I might take a nap after I post this diary entry. Carol just went to bed because she works tonight. She will be up all night working.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found Carol on the main computer buying plane tickets for this coming February. In February our daughter has her third child/she gives birth. Carol plans to be down with her in Phoenix when the baby is born. I made us oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

This morning we did errands and visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library. I found these used books to add to our library today-

"The White House Transcripts"

"Travels with Charley In Search Of America" memoir by John Steinbeck (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

"Station Eleven" a novel by Emily St.John Mandel

"One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Next" a novel by Ken Kesey

"Empire Of The Sun" a novel by J.G. Ballard

"Vindication: A Life Of Mary Wollstonecraft" biography by Lyndall Gordon

"Very Old Bones" a novel by William Kennedy

"Love & War In California" a novel by Oakley Hall

"False Allegations" a Burke novel by Andrew Vachss

"What I Loved" a novel by Siri Hustvedt

So the day goes by. Not much else to report. Last night Carol and I watched television. Carol went to bed early and I read till 11 o'clock PM and went to bed. I finished reading the novel, "The Wanting Seed" by Anthony Burgess last night. Today I have been reading the novel, "Stone Arabia" by Dana Spiotta. I should finish reading this novel either tonight or tomorrow.

Well I will close since I am failing fast.

2:17 p.m. - 2016-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4