glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rule of Faith

It is 11:40 AM Friday late morning on a cold snowy day here in West Michigan. This morning I asked my wife of 37 years "Will my life be the same till the day I die?" I do the same things each day and I do not see any changes in the days to come. I do the same things each day, I get up and go through the same routine. Is this God's plan for my life. I am living I suppose the life most dream of living. I am blessed but should I be out blessing others. But then I remember it was the Lord who closed the doors for me living the life of gospel preacher. I wanted to die preaching the glories of Christ, but God put me on the shelf. I am gathering dust, while the world continues to go down the drain.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I woke up my right hand was numb. Did I suffer a stroke during the night. Soon my right hand was functioning once again. I got up got a glass of cold water to clear my throat. I put on my house shoes and went outside into the snow covered earth to get the morning newspaper off the walkway leading to our front door. I do not read the morning paper, but place it on the dining room table for my wife to look at when she gets home from work. My wife likes reading newspapers. I get my News off the internet.

I messed with our main computer and then Carol got home from work. She is off tonight from work. I spent the morning reading, writing, watching birds and messing with our main computer. Carol went to bed for the day around 9:35 AM.

I have been reading mainly this morning the book, "The Triune God" by Fred Sanders.

Last night is a blur so I won't try to describe what I did last night. I usually do the same things every night.

I have no plans for the afternoon hours. I am waiting it out. Well I suppose I will close to watch the snow fall.

11:55 a.m. - 2016-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4