glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the persons of the Trinity

It is 9:42 AM Thursday morning here by Lake Michigan. It is snowing outside and the wind is howling. We are having our first major snow storm here in West Michigan. Around this time of year it would be nice to have a wood fire going in our fireplace, but Carol is allergic to wood smoke. In the past I spent many a cold nights by a fireplace or a campfire. I always thought that in my 60's I would be living out in the woods and have a potbelly store blazing. Instead I am sitting in a nice cozy middle class house in Holland Michigan waiting to go home.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then made myself some oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Carol came home from work and has gone to bed for the day. She goes back to work tonight. After Carol went to bed I fed the birds and cleaned the kitchen. Now I am writing stuff into my online diaries. I plan to read this morning for morning worship a book titled, "The Triune God" by Fred Sanders.

Last night I read my books and went to bed early. Carol got up around 3 o'clock AM to go back work. She worked this morning from 4 AM till 8 AM.

There is not much else to report. It looks like it is going to be another super quiet day for me. I will read my books, watch birds and write in my diary. I live a simple life of a old man.

I finally finished reading last night the novel, "The Castaway Lounge" a novel by Jon Boilard. I wrote out a two page reflection on this novel to read on my BookTube channel someday. I started reading yesterday a novel I bought couple of months ago titled, "Stone Arabia" by Dana Spiotta.

Did I mentioned I received in the mail yesterday a used book I had ordered titled, "Browsing: A Year Of Reading, Collecting, And Living With Books" by Michael Dirha.

Well I will close to read and ponder.

10:02 a.m. - 2016-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4