glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God the king will save his faithful people

It is 11:38 AM late Friday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside it very cold, wet and dark gray. It is dismal late autumn weather. It is suppose to snow towards the end of the week.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. When I got up I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, "The Book of Isaiah and God's Kingdom: A thematic-theological approach" by Andrew T. Abernethy.

Carol wanted to go grocery shopping so we did that this morning. We were home from grocery shopping around 9:40 AM. When we got home we put away the groceries and I wrote once again in my paper diary and have been reading once again this morning, "The Book of Isaiah and God's Kingdom".

Carol left to have lunch with her cousins and to go Christ Mass shopping. I plan to sit and pray. Today one of our friend's is by his wife' bedside watching her die. Someday I am going to die and so will my wife.

Last night I read "The Castaway Lounge" a novel by Jon Boilard and watched some professional football. Carol went to bed early and I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to prepare myself to meet the Lord Jesus in death.

There is not much else to report on this cold dark morning. I will close to sit in silence.

http://tomclarkblog.blogspot.com/2016/12/no-more-white-shrouds-in-east-aleppo.html

11:49 a.m. - 2016-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4