glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the final days

It is 11:19 AM late Thursday morning here in West Michigan. I am down in the lower level trying to put some books away or trying to straighten up the mess. I need more space! I need a two story house with book cases in every room. I would love to have a house just filled with books and nothing else. My own private library house where I could go each day and just be my books. What a dream! Sad to know that will never become a reality. Our lower level reveals the life of a mad book lover who has too many books and needs to get packing!

So the morning flies by like a bird headed for South America. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM and got the morning newspaper off our wet driveway. It is a blessing to wake up to a neighborhood not bombed out. I look at photos of the war in Syria and my heart aches for those poor people fleeing for their lives. This morning I viewed a photo of a city in Syria recently bombed, there were dead women and children laying in the street blown to pieces. Very sad and yet here I sit as the world cries in pain. It is all a profound mystery for me why I am so blessed to live in America. Of course I realize Donald Trump could set off a Third World War once he is seated on his throne. My guess is that Donald Trump is going to sell America to the Russians and flee to Moscow when his scheme is completed.

This morning after getting up I messed with our main computer and then made myself a bowl full of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and so has gone by Time.

Last night I listened to music and read my books. I went to bed late because I was having such a swell time.

I also made a video last night for my BookTube channel.

Carol is now off for a couple of days from work. Well I will close to drift and to look at a book titled, "Paradise Now: The Story Of American Utopianism" by Chris Jennings.

12:12 p.m. - 2016-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4