glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

direct experience of God

It is in the death roll flow stream 2:13 PM Monday afternoon. Outside it is in the 40's, gray, and damp. A good day to set sail for Paradise.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. When I got up I found my wife making granola in the kitchen. My wife eats a lot of homemade granola when she is working. I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning devotions from a book titled, "Biblical Authority After Babel: Retrieving the Solas in the Spirit of Mere Protestant Christianity" by Kevin Vanhoozer.

Carol wanted to go grocery shopping so I put away my books and diary and put on my street clothes. So we went grocery shopping and afterwards came home. When we got home we put away the groceries and I got out my books to read and to write in my diary. So has gone by the day. A day of prayer and study. Carol has gone to bed to sleep, because she goes back to work tonight. This afternoon I have been reading these books when not watching the birds by our bird feeder-

"The Transcendentalists" by Barbara L. Packer

"The True And Only Heaven: Progress and Its Critics" by Christopher Lasch

"Theology in America: Christian Thought from the Age of the Puritans to the Civil War" by E. Brooks Holifield

"Head And Heart: American Christianities" by Garry Wills

Last night we watched professional football and a TV show and went to bed around Midnight. Now it is 2:23 PM Monday afternoon and I am wondering what will come in the mail today. I am suppose to get books in the mail this week.

I suppose I will close to wait it out. I am not going anywhere super fantastic.

2:26 p.m. - 2016-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4