glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hyper-Calvinism

It is now in the death flow 12:16 PM Thursday afternoon. A cold wet dreary day here in West Michigan. A good day to grill hotdogs by a frozen lake.

I just woke myself up from dozing in the easy chair for a couple of hours. As I get older and older I find myself dozing more. I am becoming more and more sedentary. Carol is always urging me to go out into the Wasteland and take in the sights. Go out into the world and breath in the air of death. Take a scroll among the living dead.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I went to bed late last night that is why I got up late this morning. So I got up this morning and ate pancakes left over from yesterday. I drank coffee made last night. I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and went to bed around 9 o'clock AM. I dozed and now it is 12:22 PM. Existence keeps rotting so give thanks.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. Last night I mainly read the book "The Village: A History Of Greenwich Village" by John Strausbaugh. I made a video last night form my BookTube channel and down loaded.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. I might read from these two books this afternoon-

"Called By Triune Grace: Divine Rhetoric and the Effectual Call" by Jonathan Hoglund

"Vindiciae Legis A Vindication of the Morall Law and the Covenants" by Anthony Burgess

12:31 p.m. - 2016-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4