glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a new direction towards moral holiness

It is in the death flow 9:47 AM Tuesday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside it is 24 degrees and the sun is shining.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. When Carol got up I made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote some shit in my paper diary and then wandered the house. I hardly slept last night so I am kind of out of it.

This morning the contractors came and are putting down the kitchen floor. The kitchen should be finished by tomorrow.

There is not much else to write right now. I have no plans for the day. I cover for someone at the library book nook this evening around 4 o'clock PM.

Last night my wife and I watched taped television shows and went to bed early. I hardly slept because I sleep better when I sleep alone. I should start sleeping down stairs when Carol is home from work.

I have been basically reading a book titled, "Called By Triune Grace: Divine Rhetoric and the Effectual Call" by Jonathan Hoglund the last couple of days. It is hard to read with builders laying down a kitchen floor and Carol doing stuff around the house. I can't focus when there is noise and activity around me. Plus I feel sick inside and it is difficult to think clearly these days. I am out of it.

There is not much else to report. I am still feeling depressed/sick inside. Maybe I feel so bad due the American holy days. The world is not the same now we Americans have a monster for a President.

10:09 a.m. - 2016-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4