glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Holy One

It is in the death flow 8:18 AM Friday morning. A good morning to shoot off guns. I have been thinking of buying myself a gun now that the Extreme Right have chosen the monster Donald Trump to be their gang leader. It is time to arm oneself against the Fascists Extreme Right mob.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol got up at 3 o'clock AM this morning. So I got up had a glass of apple cider and a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with my lap top down in the lower level and then came up here and wrote in my paper diary. I got out to read this morning a book titled, "The Book of Isaiah and God's Kingdom: A thematic-theological approach" by Andrew T. Abernethy.

Yesterday late afternoon my wife and I left the house to do errands and to visit thrift stores. I found these used books at thrift stores last night-

"Demian: The Story Of Emil Sinclair's Youth" a novel by Hermann Hesse Translated From The German By Michael Roloff & Michael Lebeck (I needed this novel by Hesse to complete my Hermann Hesse Collection.)

"The Man In The Ceiling" Young Adult novel by Jules Feiffer

"Annie Dunne" a novel by Sebastian Barry (I have another novel by Barry in our library titled, "On Canaan's Side".)

"Alibi" a novel by Joseph Kanon (We have another novel by Kanon in our library titled, "Stardust".)

"Sag Harbor" a novel by Colson Whitehead (I have this novel by Whitehead in our library that I read many years ago titled, "John Henry Days".)

Last night my wife and I watched taped television shows. My wife went to bed early and I stayed up messing with my books and the main computer. I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. My Youth is a thing of the past.

Today I cover for a volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library Used Books Store from 2 PM till 5 PM. Carol works the next three nights. We are getting to the end of our lives. It is time to get our shit together before it is too late.

I will close to eat plastic waffles and wake up to the Final Days of the American Empire.

8:55 a.m. - 2016-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4