glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flea bath

It is in the death flow 10:01 AM Thursday morning. The sun is shining and it is windy. A good night to jump off a cliff to see if you can fly.

I got up this morning around 5:15 AM because last night I went to bed around 9:30 PM. I went to bed early because there was nothing else to do. I was too emotionally drained to read so I decided to just go to bed.

When I got up this morning I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I decided to just sit in silence till it was time to take Rudy to the dog groomers at 8:15 AM. So has gone the morning thus far here by Lake Michigan.

I got a call from the dog groomer's telling me Rudy has fleas and they were going to give him a flea bath which will be more money. I figure to get Rudy groomed today is going to cost us $60.00 dollars maybe more. The last time Rudy was groomed was back in February 2016. I need to be groomed but I am not in the mood to have my beard trimmed or my hair cut. I am into looking like a madman these days. I have dropped out.

Well I suppose I will close. I got out these books to read today if I can locate my brain-

"The Epistle to the Romans" [The New International Greek Testament Commentary] by Richard N. Longenecker

"Romans 9-16" New Testament VIII Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited by Philip D.W. Krey & Peter D.S. Krey

"[1] I say the truth in Christ, I lie not, my conscience also bearing me witness in the Holy Ghost,
[2] That I have great heaviness and continual sorrow in my heart.
[3] For I could wish that myself were accursed from Christ for my brethren, my kinsmen according to the flesh:
[4] Who are Israelites; to whom pertaineth the adoption, and the glory, and the covenants, and the giving of the law, and the service of God, and the promises;
[5] Whose are the fathers, and of whom as concerning the flesh Christ came, who is over all, God blessed for ever. Amen." Romans 9:1-5

10:13 a.m. - 2016-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4