glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Voted

It is in the death flow 10:41 AM Tuesday. Outside this morning it is warm and gray. It is suppose to rain today sometime. It has been a warm Autumn this year in West Michigan. The weather experts are predicting a cold wet Winter for us.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got dressed immediately since I had plan to be in line at the Voting Station bright and early. I made a pot of coffee and then left to vote. I was number 41 when I cast my vote for our next President. After I voted I came home to face the death flow alone with our dog Rudy.

When I got home from voting I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I then made a video for my BookTube channel. I have been listening to Death metal to celebrate Election Day. I am too out of it mentally to read this morning. I am feeling lost at sea lately.

I feel restless, but there is no place to go. It is all weird.

Last night I basically messed with our main computer and read the book, "Salvation On Sand Mountain: Snake Handling and Redemption in Southern Appalachia" by Dennis Covington. I also read the book "Romans 9-16" New Testament VIII Reformation Commentary on Scripture. Now it is another day to bow before the Throne of the Lamb of God. I have been washed in the blood of the Lamb. I suppose I will close to face what comes down the road.

Psalm 110

[1] The LORD said unto my Lord, Sit thou at my right hand, until I make thine enemies thy footstool.
[2] The LORD shall send the rod of thy strength out of Zion: rule thou in the midst of thine enemies.
[3] Thy people shall be willing in the day of thy power, in the beauties of holiness from the womb of the morning: thou hast the dew of thy youth.
[4] The LORD hath sworn, and will not repent, Thou art a priest for ever after the order of Melchizedek.
[5] The Lord at thy right hand shall strike through kings in the day of his wrath.
[6] He shall judge among the heathen, he shall fill the places with the dead bodies; he shall wound the heads over many countries.
[7] He shall drink of the brook in the way: therefore shall he lift up the head.

10:53 a.m. - 2016-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4