glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the holy King

It is in the death flow 2:57 PM Saturday afternoon. The sun is shining this afternoon.

I am tired as usual. I need a pick me up super bad. I need a shock to my system.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I left for the library early to volunteer at the library used books store around 9:15 AM. There was going to be a political event downtown this morning so I left early to make sure I got a parking space at the library. When I got to the library there was plenty of parking but I could see a mob off in the distance at the political event. So I was at the library used books store almost four hours today. The book nook was quiet so I read and wandered the store till my replacement came. So has gone by existence today thus far.

I read at the book nook my new books, "The Book of Isaiah and God's kingdom: a thematic-theological approach" by Andrew T. Abernethy and "Romans 9-16" New Testament VIII Reformation Commentary On Scripture. I brought home from the library these used books to add to our library-

"My Name Is Lucy Barton" a novel by Elizabeth Strout

"Art of the 20th Century" Two Volumes Edited by Ingo F. Walther

"Ten Lives Of The Buddha Siamese Temple Painting And Jataka Tales" By Elizabeth Wray, Clare Rossenfield, And Dorothy Bailey With Photographs By Joe D. Wray.

This afternoon nothing came in the mail to raise the Dead.

I do not remember much about last night. I suppose I will close to listen to Death Metal and maybe watch some college football.

3:10 p.m. - 2016-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4