glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the lost weekend

It is 12:58 PM Thursday afternoon in the flow of decay. All around me the process of decay. I am decaying. Nothing last forever.

I am once again feeling emotionally drained. I feel like weeping over the grave of a loser.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I was having some weird dream when I woke myself up. The dream was giving me a headache. So I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. The Cubs won the World Series.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I ate breakfast and then did nothing. Carol got home from work and going out for breakfast with a friend around 11 o'clock AM. Carol wanted to go pay a bill and I needed to get bird seed for our birds. So we left and did those errands. While out we stopped at a thrift store so I could look at their used books. I found these used books this morning to add to our library-

"The Vanderbilt Era: Profiles Of A Gilded Age" biography by Louis Auchincloss

"Farther & Wilder: The Lost Weekends and Literary Dreams of Charles Jackson" biography by Blake Bailey

"Cromwell The Lord Protector" biography by Antonia Fraser

When we got home I ate lunch and fed the birds. After feeding the birds I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence is decaying. Not much else to report presently. I will close to drift. I have been reading today when not falling asleep a book titled, "A Dangerous Profession: A Book About the Writing Life" by Frederick Busch.

1:10 p.m. - 2016-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4