glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a pit of bones

It is in the death flow 8:01 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. I wonder if I will die in West Michigan.

I am trying to come to grips about this day. I can not escape this day so I ought to make peace with it. This day is going to happen no matter how I feel inside.

Carol left early this morning for a class at the hospital. I have been wandering my cell. I messed with our main computer this morning and write in my paper diary. I do not know if I can read anything this morning.

The day ahead looks normal. I do not plan to go anyplace today. Yesterday afternoon Carol and I went out to Lake Michigan and hiked Mount Pisgah Dune and then drove over to Tunnel Park which is on Lake Michigan. After Tunnel Park suggested with drive further north to Grand Haven for a autumn color tour. She said we could have dinner in Grand Haven after checking out the Grand Haven Public Library used books store Cheap Stacks.

At Cheap Stacks Used Books Store located in the lower level of the Grand Haven Main Public Library I found these books to add to our library-

"Overnight to Many Distant Cities" Stories by Donald Barthelme

"Group Portrait With Lady" a novel by Heinrich Boll translated from the German by Leila Vennewitz

"The Untouchable" a novel by John Banville

"At Freddies" a novel by Penelope Fitzgerald

"That Summer in Paris: Memories Of Tangled Friendships With Hemingway, Fitzgerald And Some Others" Memoir by Morley Callaghan

"Scandal Or Priscilla's Kindness" a novel by A.N. Wilson

"Chatterton" a novel by Peter Ackroyd

In the mail yesterday I received a new book titled "Casanova: The World of a Seductive Genius" Biography by Laurence Bergreen. I got out our library last night my 12 Volume "Story of My Life" written by Casanova. I read last night from volume 4 "Story of My Life" by Casanova and also the new biography on Casanova by Bergreen. Now it is another day to follow ones dreams to the edge of a pit filled with bones.

We got back Carol's car yesterday from the car repair shop. Now if the builders would come and finished remodeling the kitchen. I hate this feeling of everything being out of place. I love quiet order.

I will now close to wait for my death sentence. I place my future in the Lord's hands.

8:27 a.m. - 2016-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4