glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a letter to a Christian friend

Life

Date: Monday, October 31, 2016 12:18 PM

Thanks for the last e-mail. Life here goes the same. Not much going on. For me life is basically the same, which I like. I never get bored or restless. I know deep down there is nothing else. There is no greener grass over the hill. Right Now is all there is so sit still and do not flip out.

"All flesh us a grass, And all the glory of man as the flower of the grass. The grass withers, And its flower fails away, But the word of the LORD endures forever" 1 Peter 1:24,25.

I got out your last e-mail to refresh my fading memory. So it was your birthday! Happy blessed birthday! My birthday is August 14. I am 64 years old. I would guess you are in your 30's. I am not looked at the movie trailer in YouTube on that movie you saw Denial. I sometimes watch a movie since we have Amazon Prime. I can't remember the last movie I saw. My wife is not into watching movies.

What books did you buy at the Books Sale? What kind of history books did you buy?

I have been meaning to ask about why you want to be a writer. Have you written anything? Have you gone to college/school and gotten a degree in Creative Writing? I went to school college and seminary and studied to be a Gospel Minister. Years ago I did take a night class on Writing but dropped out because I had to work and I realized I was not a writer/serious writer of published works. I am a diary writer. I write about my fleeting existence as a Christian trapped in the last days of the American Empire.

What got you interested in books? What got you interested in the vocation of being a writer?

When it comes to money (a major source of conflict in the married life) I have social security money and investments. My wife has spoiled me when it comes to books. Our kids are grown and we live a simple life. I am sure once my wife retires we will be on a fixed income. Right now I find plenty of used books in thrift stores Plus I do not need books. I could easily empty the house of our books and feel OK. I am an old man and what I need to do is pray and read my Bible. Everything else is a waste.

Well, I suppose I will close to face what comes next. The Lord is faithful-Jonny

12:26 p.m. - 2016-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4