glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the idea of a closed order of nature is nothing more than a metaphysical fiction

It is in the death flow right now 9:26 AM Sunday morning. A cold chilly sunny morning. A good day for a swan dive off the Holland State Park pier.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cheerio's for breakfast. Maybe someday we will have hot oatmeal for breakfast. It all depends upon how long the bread lines are.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and fed the birds. So has gone existence. Carol is getting ready to go to Covenant PCA. I got out these books to look at this morning-

"Imitating God in Christ: Recapturing A Biblical Pattern" by Jason B. Hood

"Hermeneutics as Apprenticeship: How the Bible Shapes Our Interpretive Habits and Practices" by David I. Starling

"The Day The Revolution Began: Reconsidering the Meaning of Jesus's Crucifixion" by N.T. Wright

Yesterday as I was watching college football Caleb, Emily, and little Josie Joy drove up into our driveway. We went out for dinner and came back here afterwards. Little Josie Joy is talking in sentences now and is growing up so quickly!

Caleb, Emily, and Josie left for GR around 7 o'clock PM. We watched TV and Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM. I stayed up and watched college football and went to bed around 10:50 PM. Now it is another day to make sure my toes have not become frozen bitten.

I might watch today some professional football. Existence keeps decaying.

I am thinking of doing a video for my BookTube channel while Carol is at church this morning.

9:40 a.m. - 2016-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4