glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Economy of Illumination

It is 1:56 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow. I has been a very long day thus far! I am ready to call it a day and go to bed. But I must keep pushing till the last bell tolls.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol and I went to McDonald's for breakfast and then to the Holland Farmer's Market.

This morning I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 PM. The books store was not busy and I fell asleep several times. When not falling asleep I read from these two books-

"The Day The Revolution Began: Reconsidering the Meaning of Jesus's Crucifixion" by N.T. Wright

"Biblical Authority After Babel: Retrieving the Solas in the Spirit of Mere Protestant Christianity" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer

I brought home from the library book nook one used book to add to our library titled, "The West: A Treasury of Art and Literature" Edited by T.H. Watkins & Joan Watkins.

When I got home from the library I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Existence keeps decaying.

Maybe late this afternoon Caleb, Emily, and Josie Joy might come over from GR for a visit and go out for dinner.

Well I need to close since I am about to pass out.

2:10 p.m. - 2016-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4