glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

solemn they wait

It is 10:32 AM Thursday morning in the death flow. A cold gray day here by Lake Michigan. I just fed the birds. I am now writing in my online diaries as the men pound away in our kitchen. Carol has come home from work and gone to bed.

I have been wandering my cell and reading a book titled, "Biblical Authority After Babel: Retrieving the Solas in the Spirit of Mere Protestant Christianity" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM and drove Carol's car to a local car repair shop to have the brakes looked at. I took Rudy with me and we walked home together.

So the morning goes by. I do not plan to go anywhere. I was planning to go to a used books sale but I now have no car. I have my old van but I hate to drive it long distances.

The day will go by.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel, listened to music and looked at my books. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to stare off into space.

1:59 p.m. - 2016-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4