glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

became part of the New York Dada circle

It is in the death flow 1:20 PM Wednesday afternoon. A cold cloud late autumn day. A good day to hunt for tigers.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I do not know why I woke up so early. I got up made a pot of coffee in the dining room. I could not make oatmeal for breakfast because our new stove is in the garage. We gave our old stove away to Habitat for Humanity. I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I read for morning worship a book titled, "Biblical Authority After Babel: Retrieving the Solas in the Spirit of Mere Protestant Christianity" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM, she decided to try to sleep here today and wear ear plugs. Right now the contractors are putting up dry wall. I sure will be glad when life is back to normal.

This morning I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit thrift stores, get something to eat, and go grocery shopping.

I only find one old used paperback today of a book I had already had, "October Light" a novel by John Gardner. Lately all the thrift stores have gone dry when it comes to finding used books for our library.

I received in the mail this afternoon a used book I had ordered titled, "The Brazen Age: New York City And The American Empire: Politics, Art, And Bohemia" by David Reid.

So Time goes by. Not else to report. Last night I looked at my books and read, "The Village: A History Of Greenwich Village" by John Strausbaugh. Well I suppose I will close to do my little dance of death.

1:34 p.m. - 2016-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4