glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a Golden Age

It is 1:25 PM Thursday afternoon in the cold wave. Outside it is cloudy and cold. I am expecting it to snow this month.

I have been basically napping all day. I can't seem to wake up today. All I want to do is sit in our easy chair and doze. I have those days where all I want to do is doze.

I got up this morning around 5:44 AM. I got up because I was having weird dreams and I was cold. It is getting that time of the year to put on our bed flannel sheets.

So I got up made a pot of coffee and ate once again toasted frozen waffles for breakfast. After a morning meal I messed with our main computer and then sat in the living room recliner and dozed till Carol got home from work.

After Carol went to bed I wrote in my paper diary, messed with our main computer and then slept some more. I have read a little of the book, "The Village: A History Of Greenwich Village" by John Strausbaugh. I got out to look at today, "Chronicles: Volume One" memoir by Bob Dylan. I am glad Bob Dylan won the Nobel Prize for Literature this year.

Last night is a blur so I won't try to pierce the fog and recreate what took place last night.

I suppose I will close to feel cold and wonder what went wrong. It does look like next week the builders are going to start tearing out the kitchen and rebuild Carol a new one. If it makes my wife happy then how can I complain. To me everything in this world sucks due to sin. I only want perfection and nothing else.

1:43 p.m. - 2016-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4