glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grab the bull by the horns

It is 2:10 PM Wednesday afternoon in the death flow. I just discovered that I have failed to write here today. I must have gotten side tracked by a raging bull. Since I am full of bull I will sit my butt down and crank out some words for my readers.

I got up this morning around 7:23 AM. I got up ate some plastic waffles for breakfast (frozen waffles toasted). I ate my waffles while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then decided to put on my flip fops and go outside to fed the birds. As I was feeding the birds my wife came home from work. After work she had gone to the Holland Farmer's Market.

I read this morning for devotions some of the book, "Imitating God in Christ: Recapturing A Biblical Pattern" by Jason B. Hood.

I did leave the house this morning to put gas in Carol's car and to visit thrift stores to look for used books. I found one used paperback of a book I had already in hardback titled, "The Mandarians" a novel by Simone De Beauvoir.

When I got home from thrift stores I wrote in my paper diary and read some of the book,"The Village: A History Of Greenwich Village" by John Strausbaugh. I laid down around 12:55 PM and got up around 1:50 PM. In the mail I received a used book I had ordered titled, "The Interior Castle: The Art and Life of Jean Stafford" biography by Ann Hulbert. So has gone by Time thus far.

Outside right now it looks like it is going to storm.

I suppose I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a Thursday.

2:30 p.m. - 2016-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4