glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are what we worship

It is 11:11 AM Sunday morning in the death flow. Outside this morning there is sunshine and no moonshine.

I got up this morning around 4:30 AM to go to the bathroom and I immediately smelled dog shit. Rudy once again shit all over the dining room and the living room. So I immediately got out our new Hoover carpet cleaner and cleaned carpets till 6 o'clock AM in the morning. That was fun! After cleaning the carpet I made myself some oatmeal and then dozed till 9 o'clock AM. Carol got home around 9:30 AM from work. After work she once again went downtown to Reader's World to buy more Children's Books for our granddaughters. Carol goes to Phoenix Arizona next month to visit our daughter Bethany and her family. Carol is taking a extra suitcase filled with clothes and books for our two granddaughters. I told Carol if we had nineteen grandchildren we would be broke. Carol is constantly buying clothes and books for our grandchildren. I think it an obsession, but it is her money.

Carol has gone to bed and I have been writing in my paper diary and looking through the Sunday edition of the Wall Street Journal. I am too tired to read my books right now.

Last night I watched college football and messed with our main computer. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I have to give Rudy a bath today.

I did make last night a video for my BookTube channel. I mainly read yesterday the novel, "Ourselves To Know" by John O'Hara. I do not remember right now reading anything else yesterday.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way of escape. Trapped in a gold mine.

11:26 a.m. - 2016-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4