glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cold war

It is in the cold chilly wet death flow 2:01 PM Friday afternoon. I just got up from trying to take a nap. I went down in the lower level to take a nap but could not fall asleep so I got up. As I was trying to fall asleep I heard Carol leave.

I am tired this afternoon because I hardly slept last night. I tossed and turned all night plus I was hot. I woke up several times to wipe sweat off my face. I was sleeping in pools of sweat. Finally I got up around 5:30 AM to face my existence.

This morning I went to a Used Books Sales and found these used books to add to our library-

"A New History Of The Cold War" by John Lukacs

"Wilkie Collins" a short biography by Peter Ackroyd

"The Gathering" a novel by Anne Enright

"This Is How You Lose Her" a novel by Junot Diaz

"The Quiet American" a novel by Graham Greene

"Fin-De-Siecle Vienna: Politics And Culture" by Carl. E. Schorske

"The Gormenghast Novels: Titus Groan, Gormenghast< & Titus Alone" by Mervyn Peake Introductory Essays by Anthony Burgess & Quentin Crisp

"The Epic Of New York City: A Narrative History" by Edward Robb Ellis

"Life and Fate" a novel by Vasily Grossman Translated From The Russian by Robert Chandler

"The Scar" fantasy novel by China Mieville

"Glamorama" a novel by Bret Easton Ellis

"Gigi, Julie de Carneilhan, & Chance Acquaintances" Three Short Stories by Colette Translated from the French by Roger Senhouse and Patrick Leigh Fermor

"Europe's Last Summer: Who Started The Great War In 1914?" by David Fromkin

I was home from the used books sale by 10:15 AM. Carol had a class at the hospital from 8 o'clock AM till 12:30 PM.

So the day crawls by. I was close since I feel absolutely wasted. All I have attempted to read today is the book, "Partisans: Marriage, Politics, And Betrayal Among The New York Intellectuals" by David Laskin.

2:22 p.m. - 2016-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4